Using Bright And Bold Lipstick Coulours

27/11/2012 16:37

I love bright coulours but when it comes to my lips I feel weird wearing something so bold with so many people watching. So today i'm going to create a makeup tutorial on wearing bright or bold lipstick coulours. The lip coulour i'll be focusing on the most is red but you can try this with any other lipstick. Before I start I want to warn you that this is not a look for school its better to try this for a party or any celebration. So were ready to begin. 

Steps

 Today I will be skipping foundation and consealer because i've shown you all how to use it before and I think by now you have a good understanding on using it. Although i'm not showing you how to use these things wear them anyway because they make a huge diffrence in your skin. I will also skip doing the eyebrows because I showed how to do this in another tutorial called "How To Get The Perfect Eyebrows'' but make sure to do your eyebrows because it will intensify the look.

1. Apply your bright or bold lipstick coulour. This will be your main focus in this tutorial so don't use any blush or eyeshadow that is brighter than it. I'm going to use a matte red but a shimery one also looks good.

2. Now put any white eyeshadow on your lid.

3. To give your eyes more drama apply some gold eyeshadow or dark brown on the crease.

4. I'm going to be using some black liquid eyeliner but any other type is fine as long as its black. I'm going to create a cat eye (i'll put a video bellow showing you how to make a cat eye) if a cat eye is too hard then try a wing or a devil's tail.

5. For blush i'll be using a coral coulour.

 

 Looks like your done. Simple right? Now you can wear a bright or bold lipstick coulour and still look great without going over bourd. I hope you try it. By : Sofia

 

 

Photo Gallery: Using Bright And Bold Lipstick Coulours

Topic: Using Bright And Bold Lipstick Coulours

No comments found.

New comment