Sofia Blog 15

27/10/2012 16:39

     Saterday, October 27th, 2012                                                        

I miss you all!!! I really do. So you may have been wondering why it took me sooooooooo long to finish my new article named ''My everyday Makeup'' and that's because I had NO WIFI! I know it sucks but luckily yesterday I got it back! Basiclly what hapened is that someone came to fix our phone but they ended up messing up the internet conection. I couldn't even go on with my I-Pod! We got it fixed for free because it was there fault but had to wait a week.

So now that you know about that i'll tell you what happened this past week. I hope you read Maireads new blog because she talked about her party. And yesterday evening I went. It was really cool! All my BFF's were there! It was worth the wait.

What I mean is that the party was going to be in August a couple of friends were going to spend two or three days at her cottage. Sadly Madison couldn't go because it was her own birthday. So then at the end of August she was going to have it at our local comunity centre. Not much people could go either Rafaela was traveling all around U.S.A. and I was in Cuba. Finally it would be on the twenty seventh. But since a really popular guy was having a party on he same day at the same time it got switched to yesterday.

I won the costume contest! And I was close to winning this game where you get a long pole, attach three ropes and then add donuts on the end of the ropes. Then three people (at a time) try to eat the donut while bending backwards and whover finishes it first wins. I almost ate it all but sadly the donut fell and I lost :(

I also did something very fashionable with Mairead but the best part is that it was for charity. Since October is the official month of Breast Cancer I got a pink hair axtenstion. It cost $20 and the money I spent went to help find a cure. It looks really cool and most Salons are doing this so you can try. Hurry up because its only for October.

There's also something i've really wanted to put in the website and I always forget so i'll this do it on this blog because its not really an article so here it is....

                    Random facts About us

- Sofia (me) wasn't born in North America. I was born in a small country called Uruguay. Located in South American in between Argentina and Brazil.

- Mairead was home schooled untill she was in grade six.

- Madison's middle name is Marie.

- Rafaela has a really cute Yorkie named Andy.

- Sofia speaks Spanish.

- Mairead's family (mother's side) is origanally from a native town which she recently visited.

- We all wear glasses (sometimes) exept for Rafaela. 

- Rafaela can speak portagize.

- Madison has two adorable cats. One is a kitten called ginger and the adult is Feliz.

- This website was made on March 26 2012. A few months later Rafaela joined our team and just two weeks ago Mairead also became a part of it.

- Sofia is an animal lover and has two dogs, a cat, two ginny pigs, a parrot and many fish.

 

- Sofia's middle name is Natasha.

- Madison is half Welsh (from the country Wales in Europe)