Get The Christmas Look - Hair

22/11/2012 18:00

Chrismas is great, tons of things happen and many pictures are also taken. So when you look back and see those picture wouldn't you want to think that the way you looked was fantastic? I know I would. So today i'll be showing you all a couple of easy ways to look awesome on Chrismas. So some of you may have seen my previous Chrismas article called ''Get The Chrismas Look - Makeup" so check it out and i'll be a tutorial on Chrismas Makeup''. But today we will focus on makeup instead so enjoy!  

 

    What you will Need

 

- Curling iron or hair curlers (Both looks)

- Hair Brush (bOTH)

-Bobby Pins (Look 1)

- HaIr spray (optional) (Both)

- Hair ties (Look 2)

 

Steps (For Look 1)

1. Start by brushing all your hair. Doing so will make it look much better and will make curling your hair easier.

2. Curl your hair with a curling iron or hair curlers. Try to curl your hair upside down it will give you more volume. If you want more natural curls try to use a bigger iron but if you want fancy curls then try a smaller one.

3. This is optional but to make the look last long add hairspray.

4.Now get all of you hair and put it on one side . I'm going to be putting mine on my right side (because my bangs are on that side) right over my left shoulder.

5. Now get some bobby pins and position them on the back of your hair to keep it in place. (I will add pics of the final resalt)

 

Its fine with me if you didn't like look 1 so if you'd rather try something else then here is another look for you.

 

Look 2

 

1. Start by curling your hair. I recomend using a thicker curling wand or iron because it will look more natural and that is the style look 2 will have.

2.This is optional but hairspray is best to use.

3. Get a  small - median strand of hair (from the left front side of your head) and make a braid. Tie it with a hair tie.

4. Now repeat this again but with a strand from the right front instead.

5. Now get another hair tie and tie both braids together (around your head) . 

So I hope you look great. Thanks for reading. By:Sofia

Photo Gallery: Get The Christmas Look - Hair