Dealing with depression

23/10/2012 16:24

This article is meant more for teens but you can read anything you want, this article will be talking about dealing with depression, I know that I never had depression before and I can't really say how it felt but Madison used to have depression so you can ask her anything. So lets start.....

 

1. Find out why you have depression, you can't have depression for know reason. You could of got it from someone cheating on you, rumors spreading, stress thats hapening in your life, pregnancy or death from a loved one. These predictions are likely to have to do from school or on the computer. If it is talk to the teachers don't be afraid its the same thing as bullying or if its at home on the computer if you can delete the comments its the same as cyber bullying!

 

2. You need to be calm when you tell these people about your conditions and you will have to tell them because if you can't be calm no one will be listening to you, they will think that your too offended to them and they will think you are not a person who can be with others. The reason why you have to tell others because you are very important to some people and if you tell your friends and your close true friends I know that it will be a million times better.

 

3. Admitting you have depresion, if ever had depression it is very clear that you do, examples: you won't eat, sleep, you won't come outside and you would not talk to anyone but your self. Warning if you do have depression you may want to cut your self.

 

4.Your friends they may not understand your pain, suffering conditions and in some ways be rather ignorant then keeping you welcomed in their life. You need to talk to them if this happens don't think their not true and dislikes you. They are just scared, or they simply think its them who made you be under depression. 

I hope that this article helped you understand what depression is and why its difficult. 

BY: Rafaela

 
Hey Madison here and I got some tips to help you stop having depression. And I'm just adding on to this.

1. Listen to music! This will help you get your mind off of why your depressed. My depression wasn't major or anything I didn't cut myself though. It was just for 2 weeks and this helped me. Try something relaxing or fun not a sad slow song.  At the end I'm going to tell you why I had depression.

 

2. Tell people. But, not everyone. People that you think will help you or even just look it up on the internet. I told my friends and that made me feel much better.

 

3. Get athletic! Try out for some sports teams. Play soccer with some of your friends. You can find some guys that play soccer. Make sure it is NICE guys or your depression will get more major! I tried vollyball and it helped.

 
Hey I'm going to tell you why I had deprssion. Well, it started when my parents were fighting when they were DRUNK! But, they stoped. Then, my dad said that he will leave us but, luckly he didn't! :) Then, BULLYING! Some people were kinda being mean to me and my friends. But, this year they stoped! :) Yeah! :) (I'm not naming names) But, now I'm all better and I can even go up to SOME people and stand up to them. Reapet.... SOME! Lol! 

 

Now its Sofia and no I don't have deppression, never did and hopfully never will. The reason were making this article so long is because Deppretion is serious and is considered a metical condition. We've already talked about dealing with this  but now i'm going to be teaching you what to do when a friend or family member has it.

1. Get them involved in clubs and teams. Teens that are on school clubs or teams tend to get less depressed so get involved and join with them. This will distract this person from whatever is making them deppresed.

 

2. Be supportive. There going through a hard time in there life and may feel like there alone. So talk to them, ask them how they feel and make sure they feel apreciated.

 

3. Tell a teacher. This way they'll be understood and won't be pressured to get the highest marks. You can also talk to their parents about this problem because they may be able to get he or she the help they need.

 

4. Stand up for them. If they're getting bullied they may be to afraid to stand up to a bully but you can do it. Talk to them first, after all you don't want them getting mad at you. And make sure the bully is alone. Cause if there with friends you could end up getting a black eye.

 

5. Take control of the situation. If they are cutting themselves or hurting someone else you have to tell them to stop. It will be to much and these things can lead to suicide. If you can't convince he or she then they need profetional help. Maybe a school counciler, thereapest or even kids help phone. Their number is 1800-668-6868 its free and confadencial 24 7. You don't have to give them any personal informaition and both of you can talk to them at the same time.

I hoped this helped anyone who feels depressed. If not tell us what we must add.

 

 

By, Rafaela, Sofia and Madison

SEE YA!!!