Beauty Inside and Out

01/11/2012 16:00

  Hi everyone!!! Sofia here. Before I start I just want to say that this article was inspired by a costume that won our Halloween Contest today. The winner's name is Riley and her costume is half beautiful half ''ugly''. The true meaning of it is that no matter how ugly you feel on the outside your tilll beautiful on the inside.

But this is an advice artcle so were not talking about Halloween today, instead we'll be talking about being insacure. This happens mainly to teenage girls. It usually can start by being bullied or maybe comparing yourself to other girls and its what  leads people to cutting themselves or having eating disorders. So here is a message to everyone. Even if your not insacure still read it because there will be a time in your life where you will judge yourself.

Everyone has something about themselves that they don't like. And no one is perfect. Those girls you see on magazines are photo shopped, real people don't look that way! So what if you don't have the best body or face its ok because whats inside matters. You can be the prettiest person on Earth but if you are  mean and selfish you'll eventually have no husband, boyfriend or friends. Or you can be average but with a personality that lights up a room, By the time you know it you'll a great family and tons of friends.

 

Here are a few steps to feeling better about yourself.

1. Get a role model. Someone that you look up to that can truly ispire you to belive that you are beautiful. It can be a celebrity, friend or even a family member. I have two, Tyra Banks (shes a model that tries to stop people from having eating disorders) and Demi Lavoto (shes an actress and singer that had deppression and has over come it).

2. Find someone that you truly trust and get your emocions out. It can be family or friends. Just tell them how you've been feeling because getting your emocions out truly helps.

3. Distract Yourself. If you have nothing to do then you will think of your insacurities more often so be busy. Join a drama club, sports team, green team, ect. I'm on my church's choir, student council and green team. I also do singing lessons, guitare lessons and swimming class ( I can swim but since i'd like to be a life guard someday I still do classes).

4. Find your dream. Decide what you want to do in the future. Whether its a job or a deed if you can belive you can acheve. Having a dream gives you modavation and that will teach you that looks don't matter. My dream is to be a writer and this website has really helped me focus on my writing skills and ignore bad comments people may say.

 I hope this helped you. Please write bellow one think you like about yourself and another you don't like. I like my hair and don't like my nose. By Sofia

Topic: 1 Thing u Like 1 Thing U don't Like

What I like about myself and what I don't

Rafaela | 11/11/2012

I love my eyes because it changes color when the weather changes and my friends sometimes talks about my eyes. But what I don't like about my self is my eyebrows because they are so thick but my family don't really agree with me and no one really says anything about my eyebrows, so I don't know why I hate them so much?

Just in case your wondering

Sofia | 02/11/2012

I like my hair because i take care of it and always get complements on it but I don't know why I don't like my nose. I always think its big although no one agrees

Items: 1 - 2 of 2

New comment